Davy Knowles

The official website for Blues/Rock/Roots musician, Davy Knowles. 

Welcome to the new Official Bootlegs page! 

These recordings capture Davy and his band at their most raw and energetic. Recorded live on the road, with a new compilation released each month on digital download




Official Bootleg #6 - June 2017

This special all-acoustic bootleg features a storming unplugged version of 'Tear Down The Walls', plus TWO unreleased tracks: 'This House' and 'Chasing Ghosts' ! 


1. Tear Down The Walls

2. Chasing Ghosts

3. Ain't It Hard (Mance Lipscomb)

4. First Words Of A Changing Man

5. Hesitation Blues (Rev. Gary Davis) 

6. This House

Add To Cart
Official Bootleg #4 - April 2017

The fourth official bootleg from Davy Knowles, songs taken from live performances in the mid-west USA from Davy, Marvin Little (Bass), Andrew Toombs (Keys) and Michael Caskey (Drums).   This release features fan favorites 'Catch The Moon', an extended version of 'Work A Little Harder', and a rare live sighting of the Back Door Slam song 'Heavy On My Mind', along with the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young classic 'Almost Cut My Hair'!



1. Catch The Moon

2. Heavy On My Mind

3. Saving Myself

4. Almost Cut My Hair

5. Knew She Was A Liar

6. Work A Little Harder

Add To Cart
Official Bootleg #1 - Jan. 2017

Rough, raw and ready - these recordings capture Davy and the Band in their element.

Recorded during a USA east-coast run.  This is the very first of our new 'Official Bootleg' series recordings.  


1. What You're Made Of

2. Riverbed

3. Falling Apart

4. Coming Up For Air

5. Come Home

6. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Add To Cart
Official Bootleg #5 - May 2017

# 5 in the 'Official Bootleg' series recorded during shows in Europe!   This release includes a tribute to both Butch Trucks and Greg Allman with the Willie Cobs classic 'You Don't Love Me', made popular from the 'Live At The Filmore East' album by the Allman Brothers.  Also included are a rare live performance of 'Country Girl', an emotional version of 'Roll Away' recorded during a homecoming show for Davy on the Isle Of Man, and a brand new, as yet unreleased, acoustic song, 'Drunk Mind, Sober Heart'! 


1. Ain't No Grave

2. You Don't Love Me

3. Country Girl

4. Drunk Mind, Sober Heart 

5. Roll Away

6. What In The World 

Add To Cart
Official Bootleg March 2017

The next installment is here!  Taken from shows on Davy and the band's March 2017 West Coast USA tour. Features fan favourites 'Tear Down The Walls' and 'Outside Women Blues', plus a cover of 'So Many Roads' by the Grateful Dead, a personal favourite of Davy's during his time playing in Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzman's 'Rhythm Devils'. 


1. Ain't Much Of Nothin'

2. Oxford MS

3. Gov't Row

4. Outside Women Blues

5. Tear Down The Walls

6. So Many Roads

Add To Cart
Official Bootleg #2 - Feb. 2017

The second installment of the 'Official Bootlegs' series, taken from shows on the February 2017 tour of the Mid-West of the USA.  Includes the brand new song 'First Words Of A Changing Man' from the upcoming EP '1932'. 


1. Never Gonna Be The Same

2. Overload

3. Gotta Leave

4. First Words Of A Changing Man

5. Garbage Man (Muddy Waters)

6. Three Miles From Avalon

Davy Knowles: Guitars/Vocals  -  Andrew Toombs: Keys  -  Marvin Little: Bass/Vocals   -   Michael Caskey: Drums/Vocals   -  Jeremy Cunningham: Drums on 'Garbage Man' .   

Add To Cart